the person behind Publish in English

CLAUDIA LETIZIA

 

In my role as an editor and proofreader, I help ambitious and motivated academics like you to improve the quality of their English writing so that their work can be accepted for international publication.

 

Show me your manuscript

My languages

A flexible brain

Languages play a big role in my life.
I specialize in English writing, but I have also studied several other languages.

This helps me when working on texts written by non-native English speakers, because my brain is trained to understand language flexibly and because I know first-hand all the challenges of second-language writing.

I speak English and Italian as a native and German like a foreigner. I also have a good knowledge of French and basic knowledge of Spanish and Russian.

  • English 100% 100%
  • Italian 100% 100%
  • German 75% 75%
  • French 65% 65%
  • Spanish 30% 30%
  • Russian 15% 15%

Some hard data about me

My life so far

Z

Qualifications

I hold a B.A. in Translation and Intercultural Communication and an M.A. in European Linguistics.
Since completing my formal education I have taken courses on a variety of topics, including proofreading and editing, social psychology, and translation in the field of gastronomy.

COUNTRIES

I have lived in 3 countries: Italy, the USA and Germany, and I have visited lots more, including India, Indonesia, Canada, France, Sri Lanka, Poland, the Dominican Republic, and Singapore.

JOBS

Other than as a copyeditor and proofreader, I have worked as a translator, as a copywriter, as a language tutor, as an online marketing manager, and as a research assistant.

Skills

On top of priding myself on being a very accurate editor and proofreader, I am a skilled translator and an expert user of Microsoft Office, I can use CAT tools, build landing pages, create Facebook ads, and, last but not least, design websites like this very one you are browsing.

Hobbies

I spend most of my free time with my daughter, but when she’s not taking all of my attention, I like to read fiction and non-fiction, watch sci-fi series, and attend food-related events, such as fairs and tastings.

family

I live in Freiburg, Germany, with my little family composed of a handsome German entrepreneur and a little trilingual wonder who fills me with love and pride.

Do you want to know all the details about my background and education?
Take a look at my CV